Terry and Garry are back again with another episode of the ALT iDOL PODCAST. John was busy seeing NECRONOMIDOL in Portland this weekend so friends of the show Kris and Ethan join us to cover all of the latest news, releases and opinions from the world of Japanese Alternative Idol.

Support us on Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/Altidolpodcast
The podcast is now available on the following audio platforms:
iTunes: https://itunes.apple.com/gb/podcast/the-alternative-idol-podcast/id1223801326
Stitcher: https://www.stitcher.com/podcast/the-alternative-idol-podcast
Google Play Music (US/Canada only): https://play.google.com/music/listen?t%3DThe_Alternative_Idol_Podcast&u=0#/ps/Iqg7n6su2yyk3uwwoo3ryc5tdoq
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/guk5
In the news this week:

– Codomomental are auditioning for a new group called Seireki Juusan ya. http://www.seireki13ya.com/
– Aina the End from BiSH will provide guest vocals on a song from MY FIRST STORY’s upcoming album. http://myfirststory.net/home/
– Zenbu Kimi no Sei da announce a huge one-man live and a book tour. http://kiminosei.com/news/kz-k/
– Akamatsu Rei graduates from 969.
– Kitoki Fin quits ZOC. https://twitter.com/girlyhosoi/status/1047585770704437249/photo/1
– Malcolm Mask McLaren announce details of new line-up. http://m.malcolm-mask-mclaren.tokyo/page/news20181001/
– Gokigen Teikoku announce further details of their upcoming album. https://gokigenteikoku.jp/news/113184
– GANG PARADE announce a concert blu-ray and a new album.
– SPARK SPEAKER release new album “WORLD IS MINE”. http://www.sparkspeaker.com/discography/
– PassCode release international album “Ex Libris PassCode”. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SdveMmCYn48
– JyuJyu release new album “Melian”. http://jyujyu.info/post/178074650977/%E3%81%98%E3%82%85%E3%81%98%E3%82%85%E3%83%95%E3%83%AB%E3%82%A2%E3%83%AB%E3%83%90%E3%83%A0melian%E3%81%8C10%E6%9C%882%E6%97%A5%E3%81%AB%E3%83%AA%E3%83%AA%E3%83%BC%E3%82%B9%E6%B1%BA%E5%AE%9A
– BABYMETAL to release “Distortion” on vinyl. https://store.toysfactory.co.jp/sp/syousai.asp?item=TFJC-38033
– THERE THERE THERES release new single “Snacky”. http://www.theretheretheres.tokyo/posts/4917161
– Owaranaide yoru preview new instrumental tracks. https://soundcloud.com/owa-yoru
– SPARK SPEAKER preview new song “Paradigm Shift”. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bqGfU6P7XSk



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s